Master of Professional Accounting (12 subjects)

Charles Sturt University

Type of institution: University/Higher Education Institution
Level: Postgraduate
CRICOS: 00005F

The accredited Master of Professional Accounting (12 subjects) from Charles Sturt University provides a professional accounting qualification designed to meet the academic requirements of both CPA Australia and the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand. From the Graduate Certificate in Professional Accounting through to the master's program, Charles Sturt University can give you the platform for an exciting and meaningful business career.

Designed for

Non-accounting graduates and those needing to satisfy academic requirements of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and CPA Australia


To graduate students must satisfactorily complete 96 points.


  • Accounting

Standard entry requirements

Master of Professional Accounting Applicants are required to have an undergraduate degree from a recognised Australian tertiary institution (or equivalent). The undergraduate degree must be in a field other than Accounting, or not recognised by the Australian Accounting professional bodies for associate membership. Applicants without a tertiary qualification may be admitted to the Graduate Certificate in Professional Accounting or Graduate Diploma of Accounting on the basis of professional attainment and/or work experience. Upon successful completion of the Graduate Certificate of Professional Accounting/Graduate Diploma of Accounting, students will then be eligible for admission to the Master of Professional Accounting and receive credit for applicable subjects.


CPA Australia, and the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia

Study pathways

Students may receive up to 50% (six 8 point subjects) credit into the Master of Professional Accounting program for related prior postgraduate studies. Credit will not be awarded for work experience.

Study information

CampusFeesMid year intakeAttendance
Online International: $45,840 No
  • Online/Off-campus : 1.5 years

Further information

Students who do not have a Bachelor qualification are required to undertake 16 subjects in total to gain recognition by the CPA.

Related courses

Browse more courses
Is the information on this page correct? Request update
Sign up to our newsletter for the latest scholarships and education news
You must agree before submitting.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the conversation