The University of Notre Dame Australia

The University of Notre Dame Australia was founded by an Act of the WA Parliament in 1989. It enrolled its first students on its Fremantle campus in 1992. A second campus was opened in Broome in 1994. In 2006, at the invitation of the Archbishop of Sydney, George Cardinal Pell, the University opened its third Campus in Sydney. From small beginnings, the University now has approximately 10,000 students enrolled on its three Campuses.Notre Dame specialises in undergraduate education and training for the professions. It aims to be one of the best Catholic universities in the world. Its focus is the education and training of young people for entry to the major professions: medicine, law, teaching, nursing, business, physiotherapy, counselling, health sciences and the priesthood. Notre Dame is a private Catholic university and as such many of its students pay tuition fees. The University structures its fees to reflect course costs but aims to make it as affordable and as accessible as possible. Some courses, especially in Education, Medicine, Nursing, Health and Physical Education have government funded places, known as Commonwealth Supported Places. Australian citizens have access to the Australian Government's FEE HELP loan scheme for other courses, such as Arts, Law and Business. Notre Dame is committed to ensuring that, as far as possible, students receive a personalised, high quality education in a caring and friendly environment.

Similar institutions

Browse more institutions
Is the information on this page correct? Request update
Sign up to our newsletter for the latest scholarships and education news
You must agree before submitting.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the conversation