Melbourne Polytechnic

Melbourne Polytechnic has seven campuses around Melbourne - in Preston, Collingwood, Epping, Fairfield, Heidelberg, Prahran and Greensborough. There are also three training centres: Northern Lodge - Eden Park (vineyard and horse stud), Northern Lodge - Yan Yean (broad acre farm), and Growling Frog Vineyard (Yan Yean). Melbourne Polytechnic's metropolitan campuses are located within convenient reach by public transport. Melbourne Polytechnic is accredited to deliver around 550 nationally recognised courses on a full-time and part-time basis and over 410 institute accredited courses. Vocational training study options include pre-apprenticeships, apprenticeships and traineeships, certificates (I - IV), diplomas, and advanced diplomas. Higher education study options include associate, bachelor and master degrees. Melbourne Polytechnic facilities include a 320-hectare farm and 300-hectare thoroughbred stud, Building and Construction Training Centre, Aquaculture Training and Applied Research Centre, Meat and Fish Processing Facility, four vineyards, two wineries, training restaurant and bistro, hairdressing salons, a TV studio, Green Skills Centre of Excellence, on-campus student accommodation, and a teaching and learning complex at the Preston campus.

Similar institutions

Browse more institutions
Is the information on this page correct? Request update
Sign up to our newsletter for the latest scholarships and education news
You must agree before submitting.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the conversation