Edith Cowan University (ECU)

Edith Cowan University (ECU) is a large, multi-campus institution, serving communities in Western Australia and internationally. The university has two metropolitan campuses at Mount Lawley and Joondalup, and also serves Western Australia's growing South West Region from a campus at Bunbury, 200 km south of Perth. Awarded university status in 1991, ECU is renowned for its teaching excellence, student support services and state-of-the-art facilities. In 2022, ECU was ranked in the Times Higher Education's Top 100 universities under 50 years. In 2020, and for the 5th year in a row, ECU received the top undergraduate teaching quality ranking of all public universities in Australia in the QILT (Quality Indicators for Learning and Teaching) Survey. In 2022, ECU was rated the maximum 5-stars for teaching quality in the Guide Universities Guide for the 15th year in a row. ECU offers study paths to prepare students for future careers, with the right balance of practical, hands-on experiences and academic knowledge. A wide range of courses are offered across eight teaching schools: Arts and Humanities; Business and Law; Education; Engineering; Medical and Health Sciences; Nursing and Midwifery; Science; Western Australian Academy of Performing Arts. ECU has more than 30,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students and annually welcomes almost 6,000 international students, originating from more than 100 countries.

Similar institutions

Browse more institutions
Is the information on this page correct? Request update
Sign up to our newsletter for the latest scholarships and education news
You must agree before submitting.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the conversation