University of Adelaide, The

Established in 1874, the University of Adelaide is Australia's third oldest university. It is consistently ranked in the top 1% of universities globally, and is a member of the Group of Eight; a coalition of Australia's foremost research intensive universities.With an international reputation for academic excellence, the University continues to deliver graduates that make a difference in their local and global communities. It has produced over 100 Rhodes scholars including Australia's first Indigenous recipient, and there are five Nobel Laureates among its alumni community. The University offers a broad range of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in areas including: engineering, computer and mathematical sciences; health sciences including medicine and dentistry; humanities and social sciences, including arts and music; professions such as teaching, commerce and law; and sciences. Degrees are relevant to the changing requirements of employers and the needs of industry. Global learning is highly regarded and students are encouraged to leverage the University's network of over 100 international education institutions to pursue study opportunities overseas as part of their degrees.The University of Adelaide constitutes a vibrant and diverse community of 25,000 students across its three main campuses in South Australia.

Similar institutions

Browse more institutions
Is the information on this page correct? Request update
Sign up to our newsletter for the latest scholarships and education news
You must agree before submitting.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Join the conversation